EAST BRADFORD CYCLING CLUB (YCF points event)



Solo and Tandem - OPEN 15 MILE TIME TRIAL. Course V221 Held Sunday 26th May 2024.

Timekeepers: Event Secretary. Helen Simpson

Mr. G. Barker Pennine C.C 78 Brow Lane, Clayton, Bradford BD14 6PT

Mr. P. Hurt Yorkshire R.C. helen1simpson@hotmail.co.uk tel 01274 883906

Thank you to everyone who helped during the day.

Timekeepers - George Barker and Phil Hurt Cakes – Helen and Francis

Clerk – Sue Gaffney Pusher Off – Tim Palliser Safety Signs – Richard & Helen

Marshalls – Dudley, Bob, Brian, Francis, Chris and Richard

Rabbit Hill Business Park for the use of the premises for HQ. (Sorry the gate wasn't open at the start) Shame about the weather but thanks to those who did ride.

Results

Men 1st Jack Levick £25, 2nd Stuart Henderson £15, 3rd Mark Wolstenholme £10

Ladies 1st Samantha Bissell £25 2nd Angela Hannon-Flaherty £15 3rd Sue McFarlane £10 **YLCA Trophy** presented to Samantha Bissell

 ${f Team}$ — Huddersfield Road Club- David Taylor, Paul Brierley and Mike Cole - £10 each No Tandems this year

Age awards £10 each 1 rider one prize except team*:-

18-49 Jack* Stuart*, Mark* so Shaun Lawson

50-59 Andy Whitehead 60-69 Matt Hill 70+ George Young

Road Bike - Samantha Bissell* so Jonathan Reid

Prize winners (Sue, Jonathan George and Andy) please email bank details (as above) otherwise I will send cheques out, most cash prizes were presented after the event.

Thanks - Helen

No records broken this year but these are the current records:- Solo male 30.17, Solo female 35.21, solo male junior 35.11, solo female junior 48.47 and Tandem 28.03

Thanks to all riders for entering this event. Well Done to winners and Good Luck for the rest of the season. Stay Safe!

Thank you to everyone who helped in any way, before, during and after the event. Orange jacket left after the event –please get in touch if it is yours.

This event was held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

EBCC OPEN 15 HELD 26 May 2024 on V221 RESULTS

position	firstname	lastname	club	Cat	age	time
1	Jack	Levick	Rose Race Team	S	27	31.25
2	Stuart	Henderson	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	V	48	33.04
3	Mark	Wolstenholme	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V	46	33.07
4	Shaun	Lawson	Clifton CC York	S	34	34.09
5	Matt	Hill	Zurbaran Racing	V	63	34.50
6	Chris	Manko	Otley CC	V	40	34.51
7	Russ	Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	V	67	35.26
8	Mick	Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	V	62	36.40
9	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	V	42	36.55
10	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V	58	37.16
11	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V	55	37.37
12	Steven	Clarkson	Harrogate Nova CC	V	66	38.02
13	Samantha	Bissell	City RC (Hull)	LV R	40	38.05
14	Angela	Hannon-Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	LV	55	38.15
15	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	S	33	38.30
16	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	V	68	39.07
17	Paul	Page	East Bradford CC	V	59	39.14
18	John Eric	Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V	69	39.20
19	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V	57	40.27
20	Sue	McFarlane	Army Cycling	LV	44	40.41
21	Jymmy	Trevor	City RC (Hull)	V Tri	51	40.51
22	Sarah	Foulds	Team VC	LV	43	41.10
23	Mel	Bentley	Calder Clarion	V	69	44.19
24	Jo	Scott	Darlington Cycling Club	LV	60	44.40
25	George	Young	Clifton CC York	V	73	44.43
26	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	V	79	45.35
27	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire Road Club	V	81	46.12
28	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	V	63	46.41
29	Jonathan	Reid	Calder Clarion	V R	53	47.45
30	Julia	Parr	Queensbury Queens CC	LV R	64	51.17
31	Andrew	Holling	East Bradford CC	V R	65	54.09
	John	Brearley	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	S	36	DNF
	Martin	Hailstone	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	C3	55	DNF
	Suzanne	Noon	Bramley Wheelers CC	LV R	44	DNS APOL
	Louise	Watson	Bramley Wheelers CC	LV R	56	DNS APOL
	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	LV	58	DNS APOL
	John	Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	V	81	DNS APOL
	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V	64	DNS APOL
	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	V	78	DNS APOL
	Mike	Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC	V	43	DNS APOL
	Blair	Buss	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	V	59	DNS
	Michael	Cox	North Lancashire Road Club	V	78	DNS
	Graeme	Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC	V R	49	DNS